Ornaments...

...but not just any ornaments. These are my treasures! The oldest ones are from when my dad was small & they graced my grandparents' tree. I remember them hanging there as I grew up as well, but now they've become so fragile that I don't hang them anymore. Instead I carefully put them into this tall glass container where we can all see them, but no one touches them. The rest of the ornaments in the container were my mom & dad's. After they both died, my brother divided them up & gave each of us some of them! I still hang a few of them on my tree, but I'm so afraid of dropping one or of having one fall off & break, that I keep them safe & sound "behind glass"! There are an awful lot of memories packed into this one little container!   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.