Saved

This young male cardinal flew into our sliding glass door this morning, he hit hard and by the time I got to him he was very dazed but didn't seem to have suffered anything more than a mild concussion. At least I hoped that was the case. He flew into that glass with such force, I was afraid that he had broken his neck. I gently picked him up, before Leo the cat came to investigate, and covered him with my other hand to keep in his body's heat. I carried him around like this for about 20 minutes all the while speaking soothingly (at least what I thought might be soothing) to him, giving me enough time to take this photo with my phone. Finally I felt him move a little and when I moved my top hand...off he flew. What a story he has to tell the cardinal family tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.