memento

By memento

Art Consultant - age 4

Hey peanut, I really love this sparkly drawing you did on the chocolate brown construction paper.

I made it for you with sparkly paint and you only helped me a little!!

I know, and I would love to matte and frame it so I can hang it on my wall in my office.

What's ma...matte?

That's when you pick a color to put around the picture so it gives it more presence.

Why do you want to give the picture presents?

No no, not presents...presence, like making it stand out more and look more beautiful.

Oh.

So help me pick a color for the matte, will you, peanut? I've got a plain white and this grey. Which do you think is better?

The white.

The white? How come? Isn't it too bright?

No, the other one makes the picture look bad, like it isn't as happy.

Ok then, we'll go with the white. Now, the frame.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.