With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

No trouble 2M

What a day. We found some delightful people in the airport to help get G through the process more easily and Ben tagged along all the way onto the plane. Little A and I ran across a rather officious policeman, but avoided too much trouble and arrived safely in Liverpool to be met by AKHF.

Tea and buns, an introduction to the sweet Kylie (we are now accepted as part of the clan), Watsaps of Scooby chasing an Alsation around and then it was out to Mowgli. I have been so looking forward to visiting Nisha's restaurant and we were delighted as we walked in the door. It smells so fresh and just right. The yoghurt chat bombs are amazing, everything is zingy and fresh. Agu said of his mango lassi, "Now I don't need to breathe oxygen, I will breathe this." I think Nisha liked that!

The Everyman Theatre provided a fabulous pantomime. I did actually cry laughing and yes I did stand up and dance and clap my hands if happiness is the truth and all that. Oh yes I did. Little Agu looked like he felt he was in the show. The biggest eyes you have every seen. 

So Christmas has started. We are in L18 for tonight and then Formby tomorrow. There is talk of menus...

Oh yes! 2,000. Here's to the next 2,000 and thanks so much Blip Central and you lovely people in Blip World. Love from me xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.