The weather this morning was very wet and windy. I had to venture out in it though as I not only had to pick up my bicycle from the repair shop but also send off some cards and pick up a parcel at the post office. I'd spotted the heron when I was waiting for the bus that would take me to the repair shop but did not think that it would still be there on my return.

Against all expectations, it was still there when I got back. I hadn't taken my camera with me because of the bad weather so I quickly went upstairs to get it and briefly nipped out again for a few shots before I had to go back and get ready for my afternoon/evening shift at work.


Perhaps it's not the best photo but I'm pleased enough with it. 

Thank you very much for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's Santa blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.