EternityEyes

By EternityEyes

The Nutcracker

I've been encouraging the grandparents to buy experiences for the children for Christmas instead of more toys. Our house is tiny and they have a lot of toys and we can't afford to take the kids on many outings so it seems like a win win proposition. Plus the kids and Grandparents get to make memories of time spent together which I feel is very valuable.

Poppa and Nonnie took the two older kids to see a matinee performance of The Nutcracker.

The kids enjoyed it. I caught both kids humming portions of the music throughout the afternoon. They also both had random bits to tell me about and acted out parts of the ballet in their play later. I'm glad it made an impression.

Poppa slept through parts of it. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.