6 o'clock shadow

By amanshu

Salt and Pepper

When I left work today I knew what I was going to do. I'd head to the Rhinefield ornamental drive and go for my first run in over a month. I'd start at the Blackwater end and so I'd finish through the wooden arch there and be able to take a victory photo as today's blip.

Today's blip (as you may have noticed) is not of a wooden arch.

I made it all the way around to Plitney bridge (or at least something bridge, I'll check tomorrow) when I was stalled by a herd of horses in the road. And a police car but that's another story. With no other option I decided to park up and go take some photos.

Somehow despite walking along the path around the herd I managed to accidentally insert myself into the middle of them (the blighters moved!).

Combine this with the seven or eight others taking photos and the stream of cars separating them and it quickly became apparent that it was time for me to leave - which the white horse made abundantly clear as it followed me back to the car, where I had a lovely chat with one of the other photographers!

Quite fun really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.