The Joker

A cold, wet day, the kids are out - a perfect opportunity to draw a portrait. In anticipation of my long-awaited Christmas present, I thought I'd draw Caesar Romero as the Clown Prince of Pranksters, the Master of Mayhem - The Joker. As soon as the Google Images search results appeared on screen, I was struck by just how visually terrifying the '60s version of this character is. I never realised it as a child, doubtless because he never really did anything violent in the show, never so much as threw a punch. Just as well, really. Can you imagine watching this guy killing people? Truly the stuff of nightmares. I hope I managed to capture the darker side of Caesar Romero's Joker in this portrait. 

I put on Gary Numan's Splinter: Songs From A Broken Mind to listen to while doing this portrait and I cannot think of a better song to accompany this portrait than this track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.