KITE IN FLIGHT.....

...
... what a top day with our weather today.... clear skies, about 27 deg C and a light breeze. Out in the garden to finish off some pruning and then down to the Penrith Regatta Centre this afternoon for the Panthers Tri Club Christmas triathlon.

Our Prostate Support group had donated a defibrillator and they were wanting to thank us with all the Club members. So, my job to get some pics.

On the way back, thought I would check the mighty Nepean River where  the Dollar Bird baby was on the 12th, and look what I found!

Sitting on the same tree was a Black shouldered Kite - quickly jumped out and changed lens just as I got set off it flew, so not the best of shots... next time!! If we had folio I could pop the one of it just about off the tree branch!!!

Enjoy, and definitely have a check in  LARGE to see its eye colouring... "mean looker"!!

... oh and have finally got a few more on  Flickr if you wish to look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.