MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

The Temporary Parting

It took four shots for these lovely ladies to figure out that my camera had a timer, but I love the result.  Today I will be leaving Pondy for a couple weeks, so I wore my new sari (which Sister A. once again helped me to don) and spent the morning wandering around the hospital.  I ran into these groundkeepers who are always the most friendly, despite our complete inability to verbally communicate with each other.  They approved of the sari, and the photo, but insist that I have a proper blouse made for this sari (the red blouse is from my first sari). It came with fabric enough to make, but I will have to find a tailor in Jan. Happy Christmas and New Year Aravind! Until next year? ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.