Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

The sunny Pentland Hills

The Pentlands looked very tempting for a hike but there was lots of wind and it was very cold so I didn't mind that instead of a walk I was at a Christmas Party! This was taken from a lay-by on the A702 just by Silverburn. I tried putting it on the map but the map feature is so much more difficult to use and with no Search facility so had to give up on that. I also had to upload this one twice. The first one seems to have vanish into the internet cloud. I've managed to sort the map (that is if you can actually find it here on the page!) but only by zooming endlessly in. I'm getting very disheartened with Blip and my feelings were echoed by the comments from earthdreamer who said it much better than I can here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.