EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Ward wa Shok

I think translated, it means the 'Flower and the thorn'

Had the chance to be in this film which is being made for the month of Ramadan It is starring Rogina, a very well known actress from Cairo (On the right)

Beautiful ladies, very glamorous and really friendly... I like this in people!

With a start at the stunning Temple of Medinet Habu and then crossing to the East Bank, to the Sheraton Hotel for filming by the Nile as the sunset.

A 2 hr break at lunchtime, meant I could nip up to see Robbie and the guys, meet Kim and also take along a friend that was keen to visit El Nada Land (The coffee shop zoo)

I found it really hard to relax when I returned to the Hotel, there is still so much to do with the animals, but there are improvements. Today was the first time I left without crying, even the place had a different feel about it. The stress of the animals is not so intense, maybe they are adjusting to their environment? maybe it's because they are being fed and watered for 2 days now? A combination of both. Robbie loved a big loose dress I was wearing and enjoyed lifting it up, hiding underneath and tickling my tummy! :-)))

But the saga of the 'System, which has no system' continues...We are being pushed from here to there and are not getting anywhere....or are we? We think we have a cunning plan and hope that a connection in Cairo will be able to help us out...Fingers crossed.

Should be filming for 5 days, but I think the animals will benefit more from my time being spent with them and the staff at El Nada Land.

More photos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.