blip art :: xb

By xb

Band Aid

Do they know it's Christmas?

Bob Geldof re-recorded and re-released this song 30 years on, so I've done the same with this picture.  Christmas 1984 - a 3-year-old xb.

Here's a moan coming.  In recent months, I've uploaded over a hundred scans and other pictures from my pre-blip days (like this), but now I've found these are all counted towards my total, and I'm somehow at 2100+ daily blips.  But I'm not.  One of the things I valued in the paid-for membership, was my ability to upload archives and store them against the day they were taken - but I don't want these counted towards my blip history.  It only started in 2009, and I'm delighted to have reached over five years of blipping, with only one missed day.  Now that total doesn't seem as important - if I miss a day, I could always upload a random scan to make up the numbers.  That's not what it's all about.  If the numbering stays the same, I think I'll delete my archive, which is a shame because blipfoto's a great place for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.