Substitite wine rack

With the fridge crammed with Champagne we came up with a 'cool' idea for storage of our back-up supplies of Cava for a party this evening. This is our shoe rack in the porch.

I've had a rather strange day today. I woke at about 3:00am convinced it was probably about 6:00am so leapt out of bed, wandered into my study, and switched on my machine to finish off a report that is due for submission on Monday.

As soon as Mr hazelh got up I helped him as sous chef in the kitchen with all the preparation for tonight's party. By 2:30pm I was ready for bed again!

Here's hoping that my wee snooze will keep me going throughout the festivities. A certain blipfriend coming along tonight has her taxi booked for 1:45am so it's going to be a late - and hopefully very jolly - night :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.