Tree in Silhouette

7.8C and sunny, wind to 22 mph with gusts to 34 mph.

Apothecary7's day off. Despite expecting the car parks in Dundee to be busy we decided to have our usual day off visit to the M&S cafe near city quay. We were early enough to get a space.

Before heading home we took Maeve the Deerhound for a walk up to the Howff which was even more a haven of peace today with the city full of people Christmas shopping. The Howff was mostly in shade, but that helped me capture the amazing shapes of the branches of the tree in silhouette.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/500 sec. ISO-80 6mm

I am becoming more comfortable with the new Blipfoto, despite the dazzling white. I find that a click of the right mouse button followed by choosing a new browser tab is becoming my default way to look at most things. For example, on the comments page I right click on the little icon to the right of a comment and this allows me to make a reply to a comment or to read/reply to a reply in the new tab then get back to where I was by closing the new tab without the comments page being reshuffled in my absence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.