Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

When I drive home I come along a small road from our car park and through some trees on my way to the garden. This is the view that greets me - unless it's dark of course - before I drive through those trees.

We're looking out over the Loch Melfort Hotel - formerly Arduaine House - down the length of the Sound of Jura, with the modern yacht centre at Craobh Haven on the mainland behind the hotel, the islands of Shuna, and in the mist, Jura on the right, and in the centre, a couple of skerries beyond which, if you could see 60 miles, would be Rathlin Island, off the coast of Northern Ireland.

The winding path from bottom left leads down to the garden and is the only public access.

A rather grey day today, but at least it's not raining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.