Life Savors

By osuzanna

Rust Never Sleeps

I found this padlock at Riley’s Lock on the canal.  I had accompanied my husband and another couple for some exercise this morning, but because I was not alone, I couldn’t really slow down the exercise pace of the others to leisurely get my shots. I quickly took this when we were done.  

When I got it up on the screen, I was pleased with the amount of detail. Be sure to have a look in large.  

It appears that a fix has been made to the screen size so that scrolling is no longer necessary to see all of an image.  I have found however, that some photos in portrait orientation still require scrolling.  Apparently the thumbnail will be returning in the near future and the EXIF data will be fixed (hopefully soon).  

I miss the spotlight page.  I always enjoyed having a look at that small group of wonderful  photos that changed every day.   Now there are 50 pages of “popular” photos.  The honor has been quite diluted and I don’t have the time or energy to sift through them all.    

Addendum:  They have reduced the "popular" photos to 20 pages. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.