my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

it's time

Time for the ubiquitous tree decoration close up.

Looking back to last year, I did exactly the same thing on the night of the Strictly final.  It's on just now but I'm having to avoid it so Sam and I can watch on delay when he comes in from woprk with our weekly Saturday curry.  (clearing out the cupboards today I found more than 40 plastic takeaway tubs! Ashamed.)
Apart from a period of about half an hour after his afternoon nap, Dexter has been an absolute star today. Affectionate, fun, funny, patient, gorgeous.  I don't know where he gets it from!

what else happened today? Well, I cleaned like a demon - mopped the mouldy walls in the bathroom, reorganised the kitchen cupboards (see above), hoovered everywhere (while Dexter tried eating the hoover) and finally cleared the random piles of stuff that are lying around (books, letters, pamphlets, statements).

Payslip arrived in the post this morning reminding me that there's a very good reason for ending my maternbity leave...

Anyway, Curry and Strictly! Bring it on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.