Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Still no rapeseed

For days I've been trying to get to rapeseedfields in the area. And tonight was the night. Together with some members of the photogroup I am a member of (Fotogroep Delfzijl) we went to Noordpolderzijl, to photograph rapeseed.
And we did. We arrived at the scene around 19.30pm. Despite some dubious weatherforcasts we stood there in bright sunlight, with some nice clouds........ behind us. :( Sadly enough there were none above the yellow field.
I made some photos, but wasn't really exited about the results.

Later on we went on to the little harbour of Noordpolderzijl, and most of the group went immediately behind the dike. I saw in the opposite direction this recently sown potatofield and went there. The result is above. With, by then, a nice low sun to my right I had a nice light on the field, that accentuated the shadows in the field perfectly.
So instead of the yellows, I show you another typical rural-Groningen-landscape.

As for the rapeseed, here is some of last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.