An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Lockerley Church

The Quest for Creativity continues....

Not a good time of year for me, so I compensate by filling that emotional void with photography.

Finally got to that church I was looking for in the fog on the night of the Three Oak Tree blip the other day. It's in the middle of nowhere. Having said that, without any moonlight, the majority of the light falling upon this beautiful, perfect little village church is from three or four passing car's headlights.

One Ten minute continual exposure, which sends those stars slightly spiralling. I seem to have managed to have aligned the Pole Star directly behind the steeple. A complete fluke, I assure you.

Lens is the eponymous Nikkor 10-24mm

I had about 100 email notifications for Favourites and Stars on my sunrise Blip of yesterday. Thank you so much for each and every one of them. I fear that I won't be able to thank everybody. My mind is really on getting the photos and not really on what happens to them after. No offence meant. At least I have this wonderful platform on which to show them. That means a lot.

See you all in the morning, folks - when it's going to be grey dull and miserable. You have to go find landscapes, they don't come to you. Make hay when the sun shines, take photos when the stars shine, too. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.