Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Aunty Flo

Another amazing woman in my life. Aunty Flo was my Mum's best friend. Growing up our families were interchangable and inseperable. Her oldest was six months younger than me and her other two sandwiched my brothers. Her middle child, Christopher, was my brother James's best man. Both families still have close ties. she was my second Mum. Sadly when this photos was taken she was suffering, unknown to us from oesphageal cancer. She managed to survive to see two of her three child marry but did not survive to see her first grandchild, by about three months. I think she knew this to be the case because she was always very close to my little girl. I do miss you, but I know you are watching us all grow and are families too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.