Advent treasures

(I accidentally posted the story of Thursday with my Wednesday picture. oops.....I've corrected that now.)

It was a pretty normal Thursday.  School for the Sug and work for me.  Ran just a couple errand, then grabbed Sugar from the last dance class of the year.  We were going to do a bit more shopping, but Sugar informed me that she had some homework to get done, and I realized it would be a lot less stressful if we just headed home.  

We had fresh Dungeness Crab for dinner.  The Hubby spend a good portion of his life on the Pacific ocean, and a significant part of that was spent crabbing.  He gave up crabbing several years ago...and doesn't miss it one bit...but oh do we love the crab, so luckily we still have friends that crab.  YUM! 

Right before bed, I took this shot of the little elephant trinket Sugar got in her advent calendar.  It is such fun for me to find little treasures throughout the year to put into her wooden advent.  This one melts my heart.  She has it displayed on a little mirror she received from her great aunt.  A perfect pairing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.