KJD

By KJD

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME.....

Bit of a mixed day...got breakfast TWICE in bed thanks to The Rev, then my youngest who didn't know his Dad had already done it!!! Then had a lovely chorus of Happy birthday thanks to Mum, followed by another call minutes later to say my Uncle; her brother had died the night before.

Have felt quite sad all day...didn't tell anyone at work it was my birthday, just wanted to do my work and then leave.

When I got home I found my lovely youngest had spent the day with his grandma cheering her up and buying her a sweet card...ooooo sometimes they really pull on your heart strings!!

Ended the day on a nice high with a yummy meal out at the local spanish restaurant....uummm paella !!! Thanks for all the lovely cards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.