LauraH

By LauraH

Courgette Flower

This is the biggest flower I have ever seen on any of my courgette plants. I am waiting for them to stop producing the males and give me some fruiting females. There are one or two little courgettes coming so won't be long now.

A stunning day here spent in relaxed fashion with my visiting friend, Carolyn. We had the most delicious picnic at Camp Bay. It was so hot, we all managed a dip in the sea which was surprisingly warm. This is the first time I have been in any water for more than a couple of months. I normally swim a mile once a week in the pool, so have been missing this. I have to say I really noticed the changes in my shabby body in the water. I have lost weight and a good deal of muscle. Now I am on the drugs and they are having good effect, I will have to slowly slowly build my body up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.