Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Hark! The Herald...

Not the best photo I took but I couldn't resist posting it because of the angelic halo of light around Pete's head.

We had a fantastic time at Pete and Julia's who cooked a complete Christmas dinner for us all. Sarah and I managed to sneak away from the table to watch the final moments of Strictly. Not the result I was hoping for but I think the best couple won.

After dinner, we attacked the presents and everyone was very happy with what they got. Sarah and Darren were particularly thrilled with the harmonica we bought for George!!

Pete got his records out and we did a bit of dancing, singing and reminiscing accompanied by the crackles and hisses of his vinyl collection.

We got Pete a new version of Linkee so things got serious as it was boys v girls and I did my usual trick of falling asleep.

FAB-U-LOUS!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.