We Wish You a Merry Kiss-mas!

Some of these things are not like the others!

It was - finally - a day spent around the house. We cooked, I cleaned, I sorted, I tried to catch up. I was putting together some gift bags when I suddenly saw this image in my mind. And of course I had to take a timeout for a little photo shoot.

These are Hershey's Kisses, a famous American chocolate delicacy made in Hershey, Pennsylvania, about two hours from where we live. I read somewhere recently that the one Hershey's chocolate manufacturing plant is capable of turning out 70 million Hershey's Kisses per day. That's a lot of Kisses!

There is a commercial that airs on TV around the holidays that uses the Kisses to make music not unlike that of a handbell choir. And I thought of that, and I could barely resist the impulse to pick up each red or green item and ring it in turn. But I think there are a few red and green critters here that probably wouldn't enjoy that too much!

"Hey, that tickles! "

"Stop that! I am NOT a bell!"

"Lemme go!"

"You're hurting my antennas!"

And so in the interests of maintaining the proper holiday spirit (and good Crittergator relations), we will simply admire them from a distance, and not try to ring them all like bells. The song to accompany this festive image is Celtic Woman's We Wish You a Merry Kiss-mas . . . er, I mean Christmas! I'm including a link to just that one song, as well as a link to the entire concert, filmed live in Dublin. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.