Flowers for my mum

I'm glad I started early and got all the outdoor stuff done as it is now wet wet wet outside! Heavy rain and it looks like it will continue for the rest of the day.

It was a nice and sunny morning though, so the boys and I went out for an early training session and at 11 am, we drove towards Copenhagen to visit Vestre Kirkegård (Venstre Cemetery), where my mum is buried.

It was beautiful, quiet and peaceful at the cemetery. I put some flowers for my mum and some treats for Bridie on the grave and then the boys and I went for a lovely walk.

Vestre Cemetery is a wonderful place. It is big - very big and there are lots of different sections. My mum is buried in a special section for officers of the Salavation Army and there is a section for muslims too, a Faroe Island section, a section for German soldiers, who died in Denmark during WWII and a section for British soldiers, who died in Denmark in 1919 on their journey home from captivity in Germany. And many other sections... Many Copenhageners use Vestre Cemetery as a quiet place, where they can get a break from the busy city life. I love it there. 

This is Biscuit with the flowers I brought for my mum. 

And look who I met!!!! <3

More pictures from one of the most beautiful and peaceful places I know here.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.