Two Years

So here I am, two years in, 730 blips along the road.  Whodathunkit? Certainly not me...  I'd like to thank everyone who pops along to comment or leave stars. Despite the recent not-universally-popular changes to the site, this is still the best community I've ever found online and I'd like to thank the folks at Blip Central.  

I had no idea what to blip until a couple of days ago at my works Christmas lunch when some folk got toy moustaches in their crackers.  Once I tried one on, an image of MrJohn came to mind.  I did try to balance a dram of whisky on my head to mark my screen name but the thought of spilt whisky and broken crystal was too much to bear.  They say that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery - I hope J agrees.   

I must give thanks to Dr T for actually pressing the shutter button on this photo and for the patience and enthusiasm he has shown over the last two years.  On our way home from a trip into town he pointed out a potential blip that you may see in the days to come.  He's such a good egg. I've let him choose today's song.

So here we are folks at the winter solstice.
The shortest day of the year.
The longest night of the year.

Seems apt to repeat a bit of last year's blip:
It's better to light a candle than to curse the darkness. 

   
WFx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.