weewilkie

By weewilkie

Abstract of an Eejit, in Christmas Lights

So I'm down at my parent's house for Sunday dinner and have no blip. As we arrived I saw that the burn, the burn I played in and about my whole childhood, was in spate. 
"I'll just nip out and try and get a shot of that!"
The thoughts, dear reader, of an eejit.
Even before I arrived I was wind slanted and power showered. I tried to set up a long exposure shot, but the only thing that was exposed was my dignity as I shambled and slipped about the mulchy squelch of the bank beside the burn. My brolly inverted, I skidded and wrestled it against the wind and managed to pop it back into shape. 
As it made the satisfying thunk of righting itself something popped in me and I righted too, I saw sense.
So, walking up the hill home I saw all the Christmas lights and went to take a shot of them. But my long exposure setting was still on and, weather rattled, this was the movement of my body against the wind and rain catching the Christmas lights of the houses.
Lets just call it Abstract of an Eejit in Christmas Lights and leave it there.

Advent 21 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.