As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Santa

It's been a busy day - off into town to buy poison - the darned mouse actually woke me at 2am when I heard him/her rummaging about in the other room.  Then off to visit dad and then back into town to get some photo mounts.  None the right size to be found so I walked 20 minutes to another shop which did have some in.

Then home again and pretty much all afternoon has been spent giving the 'studio' a major blitz so that all junk is off the floor and lots of poison in place.  Let's see if I have a little mousey corpse in the morning - I bet I don't.  I love mice but sometimes - like when they're upstairs - my role as the dominant species (ha ha ha) has to be emphasised........

How much says I hear the blasted animal again tonight?

Anyway, I finished that around 6pm and now it's time to give the living room a bit of a blitz - just a minor one - it's too late now to do a thorough job.

So here's Santa - a little tree ornament I found whilst out today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.