Simply Me

By Suze981

Christmas treats

Angela and I went out tonight for our Christmas treat. We went to the Blythswood Square Hotel in Glasgow and had an afternoon tea with prosecco and a 3 hour thermal experience at their 5* spa.

It was absolutely wonderful. The afternoon tea was the best we've ever had - scoring 35.5/40 on the tour scale. The spa really was 5* and we quite happily spent over 2 hours going through saunas, crystal steam rooms, hydro pools and our favourite - the tepidarium (better than it sounds). Plus we spent about 4 hours chatting and putting the world to rights. It's been a truly fabulous evening - thank you Angela!

The only problem is that I didn't get a good photo. I tried to take a shot of the afternoon tea, but the mood lighting in the spa meant it didn't come out very well. I then didn't take my phone into the spa so didn't get a better shot.

So here is my back up shot, snapped on my way to the train station earlier this afternoon. I knew Blipfoto are trying to fill blip with Loversoflight shots today - so I took it on the off chance. I'm really pleased that I did now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.