Teasel

By Teasel

The Shortest Day

Another rude awakening.  It’s not like BB to get up so early, especially when he really could do with more sleep.  I am sure he will sleep late tomorrow, when I have to get up early to go to work.  I, on the other hand, really wanted a long lie this weekend, but it was not to be.

The boys headed to church, with my cakes.  TT assured me he didn’t pass them off as his own.  I went to collect the last of my Scout post and then walked along the river to join the party in the church hall.

This afternoon we had a serious tidy up of our living room, which had gone to pot over the past few weeks.  BB and I went to deliver the Scout post and TT battled with our Christmas tree.  He trimmed it and it is now in situ in the almost tidy living room and looks very nice.  BB helped me decorate it, but got distracted by a film on TV.

BB is going to be a king at the church nativity on Christmas Day.  He tried on his costume and ran outside to show TT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.