Red shift

Reds haven't worked for me since the new site, so here's another nervous attempt. (Same picture on flickr to compare.) Only a bluey-red for now, which has come out not too badly; I'll try a redder red later.

NB - This is not a criticism of blipcentral who I know are working frantically to iron out the inevitable glitches that come from a project like this. But I want to keep a record as I know a few other blippers are also having colour problems, particularly with red. It may well turn out to be something we are doing wrong, (even though I'm not doing anything differently from previously).



I told a twenty-something about one of my of self-imposed guidelines: not to blip food. She replied that this isn't food, it's an ingredient. Not a distinction I'd have made. I wonder whether that says something about changing attitudes to cooking.


Happy solstice, all. For us northeners it's downhill into the light now which (bar February cold) makes me very happy.

Many thanks for the stars and hearts for the last couple of days. I'm sorry not even to be commenting in return. I'm not managing to spend much time here at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.