Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Handprint bauble

I'm sorry, I've been struggling to update my blip since the updates as I usually use the iphone app. I've also been extremely busy so I haven't taken many pictures. This one is a bauble I got Henry to do a handprint in acrylic paint then I added the snowman details with sharpie.

Tonight we have done our version of the nativity with me as Mary, Henry as both Joseph and narrator, Rudolph as the donkey, a toy puppy as baby jesus, Rusty the dog as a shepherd and Daisy the cow as all 3 wise men rolled into one. The wise man brought baby jesus dog treats instead of the traditional presents! They've been doing about the nativity story at preschool and it's really captured Henry's imagination, he could remember the whole thing with almost no prompting.

The other funny thing from today: Henry was shouting something about castles in a very excited manner. Unfortunately his pronunciation wasn't so good due to the excitement and it sounded more like "arseholes" - I probably shouldn't have laughed so hard but it was hilarious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.