Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

A Hidden Surprise

Catching a blip today had to be quick as I fly out to the North Island just after lunch. I am useless at photographs from planes unlike some people - I think our plane windows must be dirtier than most.

As it is Christmas, I chose what is commonly known as the New Zealand Christmas tree for today's blip. The pohutukawa is a glorious sight at this time of year with its masses of red flowers. The stamens all have what looks like a little golden light at the tip.

It wasn't until I had the photo uploaded that I noticed what else was there. It was his gleaming eye that caught my attention. Can you spot it?

I will be spending the next 9 days with the grandchildren - cant guarantee a daily blip or comments over this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.