Legacy

By Legacy

Glass Aquarium

This amazing piece of artistry was purchased in Rome in 2001 when our family went on a very special vacation to Europe and the Mediterranean.   It was purchased in Rome and now lives at my son’s house.  Every time I see it I marvel at the fact that it was shipped from Rome and arrived in one piece without even the tiniest break.    I love this piece not only because it is a gorgeous piece of glass work but because it reminds me of one of the most wonderful vacations I ever had. 
The new blip format has me a bit disgruntled, especially where comments are concerned and I feel totally disconnected from the blippers that I've come to think of as friends.  I miss the running conversations we had and I haven't yet figured out how to solve that problem, if indeed there is a solution.  I'll keep looking though.   If Blip Central is trying to iron out some bugs, I want to give them a chance to do that before I give up.  As long as I can get a picture posted every day, I'll hang on and hope everyone I care about is still there when we come out the  other side. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.