fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Cooper's Hawk Sighted

Needed a little stretch at the dog park to walk off the after party effects and we were rewarded with seeing Herons and  Hawk...a Cooper's I think.  Big R said , in continuing in the Kingfisher vein that yesterday on a dog walk he took one landed withing a few feet...but he said he only had his phone and he couldn't get it unlocked and ready to shoot before it flew off....now he is becoming obsessed ha ha.

A rather tired day...need to get a really good night's rest.  Big R must go down and tackle health care issues again with the county tomorrow . My dear friend KB who took care of me after both knee surgerys M I L passed away ....she has been the main person overseeing for her care and it's been a long passage to the other side...KB is very tired ...I'm hoping time will be restorative for her .

This is a difficult season to lose loved ones...both my parents passed away in 2001 within weeks of each other during this time.  Memories both happy/sad intermix alot during the holidays.  Lots of hugs to those grieving losses now and trying to navigate this holiday time.  Hugs 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.