road to somewhere

Day 2 on the road

I really like hotels on the road, not only you could stretch out in bed, have a good night sleep before next day journey, a healthy big breakfast is way to go! 
We travelled 900km today with 2 stops for pumping fuel … kids were playing on iPads, hubby was driving and I was just taking easy. 

My horrible cough really tired me so I slept most of the journey memorizing my mum, her warmth, her smell, her always being busy cooking away in the Xmas kitchen heat. I was sort of preparing myself to expect none of those once I arrive in aunties house. It was quiet without her voice and cuddles, but somehow I managed :(
First Christmas without my lovely parents, I'm missing them but I will pull it through for my family, I will :)

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.