The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Cookie's Grotto

As soon as the Christmas tree goes up every year, we spend the latter part of the evening trying to entice one or other cat out from under it.They obviously like the cozy feeling of being protected by the overhanging branches, although I am surprised that the lights don’t irritate them.
Cookie in particular, has spent a lot of time under the tree this year and not long after this shot was taken her world was torn apart when I started stacking the entire area under the tree with Christmas presents. No doubt my name is kitty mud at the moment!
With just four more sleeps to the big day, we seem to have everything sorted in our household and feel sufficiently relaxed to perhaps enjoy it, although with everything that has happened since last Christmas still at the forefront of my mind, I am finding it difficult to get into the spirit of Christmas. I’m sure we’ll have a great time though.

Backblipped on 22nd December 2014

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.