Winter solstice

giving us the best it's got  this sunrise - amazing!

I'm so happy tomorrow is going to be a few seconds longer in daylight. Even if you really see the change around February the first time. It's not linear how the daylight gets longer. It's very slow at first and speeds up around March. Some days you get a minute some days you get four.

Unfortunately I'm spending my day cleaning the house before heading to work. Last working day of the year! #wohoo  Tomorrow I plan to go shopping. Lot of the shops have started their sale so I'll be there!

Tomorrow evening we'll have our traditional Christmas Sauna. After that or Christmas Eve morning we'll open the first puzzle. That's how the Christmas starts in this household. Relaxing relaxing relaxing. Perhaps open a bottle of wine or cider... We'll see :-)

BTW the dogs are so happy with the snow on the ground. They are like puppies all over again. And this afternoon we start to get some more of the white stuff. So during Christmas we can melt the chocolates we have eaten with some snow plowing. (I've already started with the chocolates... :-D  )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.