kwchas

By kwchas

Untidy desk

I have been writing a weekly Friday column about Chester FC for the Leader newspaper for 13 years now.

 As we enter the Christmas and New Year period I wanted to get my next two articles completed and out of the way so I could relax. I must have had the writing muse today because I got a piece about holiday games and the January 4th fixture against Braintree written and emailed before midday. Normally it takes me until about 1pm to write one article.

I'm still writing these articles in Word on a desktop although I do virtually everything else on my Mac laptop these days including my daily blip. I really should start using the Mac for writing as well. The one advantage of the desktop is that it allows me to spread out all my notes and scribblings.

Now I can sit back and look forward to Chester's game against Telford tonight in an FA Trophy replay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.