Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Flower with textures.

Crazy day today. Took a day's leave to support kids doing revision. Younger one is on study leave. My job was to get them out of bed, fed, washed and motivated!!! Hmmm.

Having packed them off, I had a few happy hours cramming the car with months of accumulated junk to go to the dump just to get hailed on. The heavens opened like I haven't seen it before - unbelievable hailstorm.

I then had some more happy time dismantling the kitchen tap which had welded itself together with limescale before I could get the bits to repair it.

Then an emergency call came from Mr.E who's clutch cable had broken. After putting on my superdad cape and whirling around a bit, he drove back to Letchworth from Stevenage on a clutch cable held together with molegrips. He nearly made it home. Later in the evening I had the immense pleasure of doing the driving whilst two sons had to push - oh boy was that amusing.

So - what to blip. I had driven around looking for a blip earlier - some clouds, some fields etc which were pretty in their own right but nothing caught my attention as a focus point.

Anyway a while ago I bought some flowers (already blipped here) and I was so impressed with Leo's work with textures (here) that I read up in a magazine (Photoshop Creative issue 77) about using textures.

Sooo here is a flower with a bunch of textures. Doing this I realised that I should have photographed those fields and clouds and used them as my textures. Oh well - still learning. I'm very pleased with this result though. I foresee more textures coming up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.