A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

Today.... I have mostly been....

... up a ladder painting windows! Actually I have been decorating for the last 4 days and now every bone in my body hurts! It's getting quite exciting though - we have nearly got a gallery/workshop/studio/pop-up-restaurant space!

It was a 'workshop' which was absolutely full of stuff.... most of it not very useful, with the odd bit of car thrown in! Some time last year, when I was quite ill, Dan decided that we should convert it into a gallery space. I readily agreed thinking it was a very good ruse to get the place tidied up! I don't think I really imagined we would do it - but here we are a year on and frantically trying to get it finished for the 'Grand Open Studios' on June 16th!
Most of it is clad in very cheap plywood with several coats of white emulsion, but one wall is stone and we've decided keep it natural and just clad the really rough bit at the bottom, adding some very funky ventilation holes! This is just a taster - I shall blip the whole room when it's finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.