Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Minnie Mouse

Musical May challenge fail.... today was about taking photos of my beautiful minnie mouse. I'll be back on board tomorrow!

Today has been busy. And dusty. And busy! The mini Pink's went to school/pre-school this morning. We didn't get off to a good start this morning, so I didn't really want to leave them for the morning. Miss pink was happy to see me though when I picked her up later in the day.

Back at home we had a lovely time together playing. We read stories, did some of her peppa activity books, bathed and dressed baby Annabel, played with her kitchen and her piggies. And then we played dressing up, and shoe shops, and going on the bus to the market to buy princess things. She has such an imagination now, and plays lovely games. Master Pink went to play at his friend Rosie's house after school, so we didn't have to go out for school pick ups.

My friend from church popped by after lunch with a question for me. She asked me if I could be a Godmother to her daughter who will be baptised later this year. It's such an honour to be asked. I feel very special.

Master Pink had a fabulous time at Rosie's and came home hyped up and very full of it. It was lovely to hear all about the fun he'd had though.

The builders said they want to knock down one of the internal walls tomorrow. So.... I have been emptying the kitchen out all evening. The house is already coated in dust but I imagine it will be even worse tomorrow. Miss Pink and I may have to go out on an adventure tomorrow. There may be cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.