PJG844

By PJG844

My Darling's Last Goodbye

Got a little bit peeved this morning. I walked into the kitchen and 3M frantically gesticulated for me to come over to the window. Looking out I saw a Curlew walking around our garden. I dashed out to my room to grab my camera just as the Curlew walked past my window. Got the camera. No SDHC card. Whaaa! It's in the PC. Look out the window, Curlew's still there. Eject the card from the PC, put it in the camera, look up, Curlew's still there. Good. But it's the wrong lens, it's a 70-200, I need the 18-50. Look out the window, Curlew's still there. Switch the lenses, turn the camera on and you know the rest. Curlew had flown. Harrumph. You don't often get a Curlew in a garden. Most miffed, me.

3M made 6 large scones this morning. At 11:15 she took them out of the oven. At 11:40 they were all gone. They were delicious. Hot scones and butter for a mid-morning break. Wonderful. They were shared 50-50 so I'm not the only piggy in the house.

Today is the day that Dinky took his final journey to the great, lush meadow in the sky. Picture shows me saying bye bye to him (on the left) and Fav, another wether, before 3M drove him and four others down to the waiting room. I've said before that Dinky was a bit of a bully and that's why we're not hanging on to him. It's a pity because, for a sheep, he was quite bright, a little bit of a problem solver. No matter, we'll see him again soon.

Pic taken by 3M

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.