Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Christmas Bouquet

When I was out this morning there was a delivery by Yodel of a very nice festive bouquet and a bottle of wine.

There have been stories of Yodel delivery drivers throwing parcels over gates to land on doorsteps so I'm glad that Guy was in to take delivery of this one. I also heard that the drivers employed by Yodel get 64 pence per delivery and only get paid if the package is delivered. They have to make 3 attempts before they can take them back to the depot. It's no wonder they deliver them by whatever means. I imagine they don't manage to deliver many in a day either. I must say I feel sorry for them. All these companies seem to be out to make as much money as they can. Sorry. Rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.