Edgey

By Edgey

Stilrig Water Hawick

I have blipped the Stilrig before but not from this angle. The Stilrig runs into the River Teviot about 50 yards ( yes, yards not meters as I refuse to use the EU's measurements of distance and weight), from where this is under the High Street. With all the rain recently the river Teviot is currently a torrent of fast moving water in which if you fell into I doubt anyone would survive... (Wheres my ex wives when you want them?) ...
In the meantime Im counting down the days when my daughter Millys coming to stay for a few days .. currently currently 7 ... I so wish I had one of those adult advent calenders in which for each box that was opened it gave me a bottle of Blossom Hill (white with blue label 'fruit n crispy - in case any of you want to buy me a last minute pressie). Yep I 'fink' thats a good idea.  

In the meantime heres my fav Christmas song (well ok maybe a slight bit of sarcasm there but its still a great song ) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.