One day at a time...

By JonRayner

Bad Day

Well today has not been the best I've ever experienced.

1.  The washing machine door is firmly stuck with all the bedding still inside.  Had to phone around to try and get someone out to look at it.  Fortunately they can come out Christmas Eve, but no doubt, it will require a part ordering, so we will have no washing machine for a few days.

2.  Next the tap in the bathroom refused to turn off, as such I have had to turn all the water off in the house.  Again, phoning around, the earliest I could get someone round was Wednesday, but after a little persuasive talk (kids are a wonderful bargaining chip (.... but my poor children, they cannot wash or have a drink......)) they came out today and replaced the tap.  They kindly confirmed the whoever did the pipework was extremely shoddy.....!

3.  We had a Christmas card and bill from one of our childminders, but also a note stating that she no longer will be childminding.  Which means we are going to have to find another 'perfect' person to look after our kids.

4.  Had a letter in the post with a speeding ticket :(  So my clean licence and a chunk of money will taken away.

In the end I was sat at the table trying to work out food for the week and found it was very difficult to think of anything but my misery, so it was time for wine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.