Random day

Today has been weird!

First off, Minstrel didn't greet me with the usual "Mrrrraow!!!", in fact he didn't want to know me at all! 

Then I got to the train station to go visit my parents only to find I had not got my bank card. The only member of rail staff I could find grudgingly ended his personal call on work time to tell me my card would have been destroyed if I'd lost it there as it had been more than 24 hours. And I actually apologised for asking him to give time to his actual job! 

I went home, phoned the folks to explain where I was and called to cancel the card. Fortunately no-one had used it from the last time I remembered having it. It will take 6-8 working days to send a replacement, and working days are thin on the ground over the next week or so! I may save some cash through not having it I guess!

With the free time I had I got the rest of my housework caught up at least.

Then it was Tesco time! It was like open day at Bedlam! They had 95% of the stuff I wanted, or near equivalents thereof, so mustn't grumble I guess. Only they had no nougat! How am I going to make a nougat cheesecake with no nougat? A trip to town is in order tomorrow now to get the nougat and a couple of other odds and sods!

Whilst in Tesco, we discovered my bank card was in Brian's wallet - we'd both forgotten I'd lent him it in case he needed proof of i.d when collecting a parcel from the Sorting Office for me! DOH!!!

My burnt hand went even worse! I showed Tesco's pharmacist, and she just managed to hold onto her lunch whilst telling me I should really keep it covered to avoid infection! Hope it will be OK for work tomorrow - I need the money!

This shot was taken at a coffee shop near Tesco. I'd realised I'd had no coffee and the caffeine withdrawal was starting to kick in!

Oh yeah...Minstrel is over whatever he was huffy with me about, and is my friend again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.