Scrawny Old Man

By richtoller

Gull

The day started with breakfast club which uses our church hall. I'd been asked to do a mini Christmas service for the kids - about 10 mostly 5 & 6 year olds - so we just talked about the real Christmas story. This may well end up as my favourite Christmas service of the year.
After some work on church Christmas services I went into town to pick up some running kit (with a voucher I got for my birthday), also seeing the aftermath of a fire yesterday in one of the shops. A photo or 2 of this and some of the other events of the day will go on facebook later.
Then up the Law where the light was beautiful and I got this photo.
After that it was down to son/daughter in law/grandson where we had Christmas dinner with them and the other (grand)parents. Early Christmas there because of an imminently expected new arrival...
A full day, a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.